top of page
  • Writer's pictureJohn Stevick

Thirst in the Valley

Then the angel showed me the river of the water of life, bright as crystal, flowing from the throne of God and of the Lamb. - Revelation 22:1

The treeless slopes of the Arctic Divide near the Nunamuit village of Anaktuvuk Pass. Gates of the Arctic National Park and Preserve. NPS Photo / Sean Tevebaugh

River, oh River

How deep you do run

Moving beneath a glorious sun

River, oh River

What life do you bring

From you I can drink the elixir of kings

River, oh River

My thirst is no more

From you comes a taste I have not known before

River, oh River

Strong is the flow

That makes me so pure, as white as the snow

River, oh River

I have no more strife

For now I have drunk from River of Life  Peace and joy to you this day. -RWG

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Book Reads for 2019

Hey all. Been a while since my last post. We have been very busy in the Backroom house. Needless to say, I have been very slack on the blog since August. Since my time for blogging is still somewh

bottom of page