top of page
  • Writer's pictureJohn Stevick

Pods Vol. 2: Lifeology Podcast

feat. Joshua Mcclain and Drew Heurion

So I am going to be honest up front. Joshua and Drew are not just any two Baptist pastors, they are two of my Baptist pastors. However, I promise that everything written here is what you've come to expect from the Backroom Blog: a 92.539% unbiased, hard hitting podcast review. With that out of the way, I really do enjoy this Pod and have benefited greatly by my brother's work.


About The Host Joshua and Drew serve at my home church, Central Baptist Church, in Warner Robins, GA. Joshua serves as the worship pastor and leads our Sunday morning worship teams. Drew serves as our pastor of discipleship and evangelism. You can listen to their stories here and here. I have great love for both of these men and hope to see this podcast make an impact in the life of our church and community. Cracking Open The Pod


Lifeology Podcast is in its beginnings as a Pod, but it shows great harvest potential. Joshua and Drew do a variety of show types including stand-alone interviews, topic discussions, and themed series such as "You Are What You Read" ( interviewing pastors and talking about the books that shaped them) and "Counterfeit Gospels" (dealing with common misrepresentations of the Gospel). I especially enjoyed their interview with Donald Whitney. I will have a review of his book Family Worship out soon. One of the shows main focuses is the importance of doctrine and the negative effects that bad doctrine can have on the church and in the Christian life. I love the clarity they have in dealing with difficult subjects. Josh and Drew take a conversational tone throughout each episode, interweaving personal stories with the current discussion. Even so, you can really see the pastoral heart each man has for their audience. Not much left to say. Go check them out and subscribe wherever you listen to podcasts. It has been a great addition to my listening catalog.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page